Constellation

We are asked to reflect on our academic progress in a form of blog posts, and as an account of our thinking during the Keynote lectures and study group seminars.


This will help me with my reflection on the ideas consumed during Constellation sessions, and possibly link them to my Subject or Field practice.
I want it to be a space for me to agree or disagree with the arguments; or look at them more deeply and expand on them.
I hope this reflection will help me assess my strengths and weaknesses as a learner and critical thinker, and deepen my critical thinking, knowledge in art and philosophy, and help me become a better independent learner and thinker.

But what is Constellation anyway?


“We are all connected; To each other, biologically. To the earth, chemically. To the rest of the universe atomically.”
Neil deGrasse Tyson


It is the theoretical aspect (module) of my Bachelor of Arts degree in Ceramics.
It is an opportunity for me to contextualise my practice as an artist and designer, and place my own work in relation to wider theoretical concepts and debate.
I hope it will expand and raise my ability to look and reflect on my ideas and practice critically.

Published by

Marek Liska

https://ceramicliska.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

